Become a Patron!

Confused/Frustrated!!

bigt_92

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello everyone, newbie here lol ok I'm completely new to the whole vape experience and am having a very difficult time understanding and feeling comfortable with the whole battery safety issue. I bought an istick Pico 75 with a Melo 3 mini tank, used it for about 3 days (very happy with it so far) and one day I was reading and came across quite a few articles and other posts about battery safety and how it should not be taken lightly. The information claimed to serve a purpose of establishing reassurance that knowing about battery safety should make you feel safer, but for me it seems to have the opposite effect. I'm now TERRIFIED and haven't really touched my device since. I've been driving myself crazy just researching the hell out of battery safety when it comes to vaping (including mooches chart/blogs among many other findings) and nothing I find is reassuring I'll be safe with firing a device with a battery like this so close to my face 20+ times or so a day. I know the basics now (inspect batteries before use, any damage and replace it, use external charger and keep eye on it) but I had no idea this was such a huge issue when it comes to vaping otherwise I may have never bought my device in the first place. I know I sound like I'm overreacting and that batteries going off are complete user error, but for some reason that small possibility is always in the back of my mind, and cannot even enjoy vaping anymore like I did when I was arrogant lol. Not to mention there are too many different equations being thrown around about calculating amp draw from your battery, each one resulting in different answers, so I don't know which one to follow and it's frustrating as hell, so I don't even use it anymore as of now since I really don't feel confident atm in preventing user error, could be because this is all pretty new to me idk. Does anyone else have this issue/did anyone have this