Become a Patron!

Confused Semi-New

So i have been vaping for about 5 months or so. Have not really got into the science part of it but i am really wanting to pick this up and learn more about it. I have currently a phantom mod with a troll deck with a basic dual 7 wrap coils.

I am wanting to starting learning about different coils and saw one "Fused Clapton" and was wondering if it would would work well on the phantom mod. I also have a regulated box mod as well.

I am currently using for batteries are: Subohmcell 2800MAH

I want to learn tricks and stuff which is kinda my whole point as well as have good cloud production. Don't really know anyone local that would be willing to help and I've watch ALOT of youtube vids but trying to see if i can reach out to someone who can break it down for me alot easier.

Thanks for any help.

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Hi and welcome to the forums. I have some tips for you that hopefully help.

1) First off, get another battery. I wouldn't personally trust anything that isn't Samsung or LG. The battery you have is really only a 15amp battery at about 2300mah. It also runs really hot. Depending on how low your resistance is on your build (would help if you could provide that into) you could be in danger of venting your battery. The regulated box mod is much safer to use (which one do you have)

2) Fused claptons would be fine to use. IMO they give much better flavor and vapor production then standard wire, But I'm concerned about using your battery you currently have and a mech mod on such a build. Depending on how low you are looking to go with your resistance on your builds. You may need to get a 30 amp battery like a LG HB6.