Become a Patron!

Cough keeps coming back

Hi everyone,

Thanks for reading, in advance. So I've been smoking for about 10 years, 15 to a pack a day. I cut down to about 2-4 per day and supplement with vaping. I've been smoking American Spirit Gold organics since 2012.
I've been vaping for about 8 months with no issues. Been using the Kangertech subox and topbox. I do my own coils and don't use the pre assembled stuff. I've been hitting it at about 25w of liquid that is 15-22mg of nicotine. I'd say I puff it about 40 times per day. Didn't have a problem for those 8 months.
Now, I'll get a dry cough that will sometimes get phlegm out of my lungs that has the consistency of rubber cement. Super tacky. So I'll cough for 5 days, it will go away (I don't vape at all during this time since it hurts, smoking doesn't, go figure). After the 5 days of hacking a lung, it goes away for about a week. Then the following week, it will start all over again, 5 days of hacking. I'm on my 3rd cycle of this trend. I tried using a different liquid of only 6mg nicotine and it didn't make a difference this last time. I'm using a vapor called Inline (from Michigan, where I am). It is odd that I was able to vape this for 8 months no problem but now I keep going through cycles of coughing for a week, vaping for a week, coughing for a week. Any insight or suggestions would be absolutely greatly appreciated. I'm at the end of my rope. I just want to cut cigarettes. Thanks everyone.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
If you have tried different juice solutions and ratio's and nic strengths and yet the cough still comes back, its not the juice... it may be an underlying medical condition that absolutely needs to be addressed with your doctor, please seek medical advice and welcome to VU

forza

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years