Become a Patron!

Could a senior member PLEASE give a SIMPLE RUNDOWN on coils for newbies?!?

When experienced vapers start talking about coils it confuses me even MORE, lol. I'm hoping that someone can give a SIMPLE BREAKDOWN for newbies...and by simple I mean REALLY REALLY simple! ....
"X"= more flavor
"X"= more vapor
"X" is best for high VG
"X" is best at __w
Etc.
I'm VERY NEW to vaping, and I'm ALMOST frustrated enough to just go back to smoking.
My daughter bought me a KAOS spectrum 230w, with baby beast tank, and 4 18650 batteries to get me started.... everything I need, right? Well when I went to get coils for the baby beast, there are 3-4 options, TFV8?, TFV4?, octocoils? .4?, .15? YIKES! When I went in to local vape shop especially, they started to explain about RDA's, sub ohms, etc.
I'm sorry, but I'm just starting, and need a simple, non-technical answer. I realize that it's paramount for safety to learn about ohms, sub ohms, etc, and I'm reading up. But for NOW, I'm just trying to quit smoking, and I NEED a SIMPLE RUNDOWN! Can someone please tell me what kind of coil is ideal for a baby beast on a KAOS, vaping at around 45-70w, using 80/20 vg/pg (and in it for the flavor) and then come up with a "beginner vapors coils for dummies list" Bc I'm DETERMINED NOT TO GIVE UP!!!!!

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
First there is no exact wattage for any coil sorry it doesnt work like that
coils will behave slightly differently at different wattages and what you like and what i like are probably different

for a beginner stay away from quad sextuple and octo coils those in my experience are mainly for cloud chasing but can give good flavor just usually its extremely warm to hot

you probably have the q2 coil pre installed
just get more of them if your are happy with it

stay with the dual coil options available for the tank
the lower the ohm reaidng the more wattage you will probably want to give it