Become a Patron!

Decisions, decisions

So I'm fairly new to vaping. I started out with a KangerTech Sub box nano that did me well until I dropped it one too many times and now the screen is on the fritz and it only works when it wants too.

So I'm looking at a couple of box mods right meow and what I am having a hard time deciding between is the SMOK Micro One 80 Watt TC TFV4 and the WULF 60W TC BOX MOD as well as the Vaporesso Target VTC 75W MOD. Based on price and features I am leaning toward the SMOK, but was wondering if anyone has any other recommendations to make. I prefer tanks to dripping, and I would like to have more control over the wattage and temp.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
joyetech vtc mini
eleaf istick100tc

both have upgradeable firmware and offer tc in for nickle. titanium or stainless steel

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Whats the benefit of having it with "upgradeable firmware" vs not having that feature?
When I got my VTC mini, it was a 60w mod. The first upgrade took it to 75w. The next upgrade dealt more with the TC features of it. Instead of having to buy something new, more powerful or with more bells and whistles, you get to upgrade the mod you have. Kinda nice, though I haven't done the most recent one. I don't use the TC feature.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Exactly what @Huckleberried said. When they put out a new feature or need to fix an oversight, you can upgrade the board instead of having to replace the mod.