Become a Patron!

Defending myself, I need help?!?!

NurseErin

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Hello everyone, I'm rather new in the vaping world. I've been a lurker here almost since the start & post occasionally. I've been vaping for about 14months & off analogs for a little over a year. I love vaping & have made it a part time hobby. I live in an area with few vapors, I have only seen 1 or 2 vapors "in the wild", unless I'm at a vape shop. I have converted my best friend, her fiancé, & my sister, who have all successfully quit smoking for well over 6 months now & gotten more than a dozen or so people to try vaping. There are 3 vape shops within a 30 mile radius, none that I shop at ( over priced, make there own not so good juice, & not to sound mean but I know more than all the employees I've met). I use regulated box style, a few mechs, & other 18650 tube mods with kayfun/taifun & the occasional RDA. If I use these in public I get a lot of stares, these don't bother me but I prefer they just ask because I don't think that their thinking good thoughts. The problem is when they do ask, it's not asking. The most common "do you know those are worse than cigarettes" or " do you really think that's better than smoking". I get told it looks worse than smoking, or the most common again "that looks like a crack pipe", I don't even know what a crack pipe looks like!!! Unfortunately that is what I say half the time with an added on " how do you know what a crack pipe looks like", I don't think this helps. I have started using ego type devices with kayfun minis, I carry 3 to work & 1 with a larger mod everywhere I go. This didn't change anything. I'm a nurse, I have a respectable career, yet get looked down on for quitting smoking. I'm healthier & yet these people act like I'm committing a crime. What am I suppose to say?? I try to explain, I really do, I try not to get impatient, but I'm sick of defending myself all the time. I'm afraid my impatience with the same r