Become a Patron!

Don't know what's wrong

Hello, i'm fairly new to vaping. I currently have a smok qbox and a tfv12 as my setup. I previously had the qbox with a baby beast but it broke. :( I got the new tank and set it up, juiced up the coil and put some in the tank and let it sit for an hour. With my old tank, it would make crackling and popping noises and i could actually feel it doing something. With this new one, i cant hear or feel anything, and when i try to hit it, barely anything comes in my mouth and it burns. Then it starts leaking HEAVILY! Anyone got some advice?

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Check the air vents and make sure they aren't closed all the way.

They are open. I feel like it has something to do with the weird O that pops up when i put it in. it says new coil found 0.288 or something like that. I don't know what that is. One of my friends told me that maybe the tank could be too big for the mod? I didn't know that was possible. It's a pretty big tank compared to my mod but i didn't think that could be the problem

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
It's not the size. When it says new coil found, it just means that it's sensing that you changed the coil from the last time. So if you did, you choose yes. If you didn't, choose no.

I chose yes and it still feels like nothing is coming through, the max the mod can go is 50W and in the description of the tank is says minimum is 60-350 and the best is 130-200. Could that be the problem?

Also, what is the logo that looks like an O with legs? the numbers are different from the tank and the mod.

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
It's possible that its not enough wattage for the juice/tank you are using. The descriptions on the tank are suggestions, but you can go either higher or lower. But yeah, it's very possible that it's not enough wattage.

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years