Become a Patron!

Double vision RDA how to get the big clouds

Artdragon

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Ok, so, i just picked up the Double vision from compvape and some fused clapton wire and I want those big clouds that i know you can get from this thing. Im running a kbox 120. The 1st deck i did 6 wrap dual coil with fused 28g*2 + 32g and Scottish roll. 2nd deck, 6 wraps Kanthal 22g with lush Japanese cotton strips. I'm at .11 on the kanthal and .14 on the clapton. Not much difference and no massive clouds like i was expecting. I'm pretty new to building, so I'm not sure which way to go with this

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Diescum88

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
What wattage are you running on it? Also what mix ratio is the juice your using? Both can play a big part in cloud size. Pics?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Artdragon

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
What wattage are you running on it? Also what mix ratio is the juice your using? Both can play a big part in cloud size. Pics?

4c63c189d1dbd130e405a6962072d830.jpg

I'm running dual fused claptons at around 70-90W but I've been around 65-75W because I've been sick for the last week or 2

Artdragon

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years

And it's at 7 wraps for a .22 build

Diescum88

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Lol ok yeah your in the right direction juice wise. Have you tried higher wattage?

TheRealSean

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Just trying to help what is the diameter of your coils?

Artdragon

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Lol ok yeah your in the right direction juice wise. Have you tried higher wattage?

Yeah, I've gotta slowly build back up. I've got the sniffles still but i think I'm pretty much over this cold for the most part

TheRealSean

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year