Become a Patron!

Dry Hits

Hi guys. I am new to vaping but I have read a lot about it in the past couple days. I have looked around a lot about this issue but I am being unsuccesful, that's why I am writing this post. I need some help.

I've bought a VAPORESSO REVENGER X KIT. This kit comes with a NRG VAPORESSO TANK with 2 coil heads (from vaporesso) : one with 4 coils (GT8; 0.15 ohm; 50-110W) and one with 2 coils (GT4; 0.15 ohm; 30-70W).

I am using LG HG2 batteries in the mod and the e-juice is Joyetech Sorcerer's Spell (70 VG/30 PG and 11mg/mL nicotine). The coil head in the tank is the GT4 (2 coils).

Before using, I have saturated the cotton with e-juice directly on the cotton (where accessible) and when done, I left the coil head inside the juice (in the tank) for about half an hour before turning it on for the first time.

Then I set the mod to 30W and went for a puff. I got a really bad burnt taste and the hit was really hard on the throat with a less then 2 second hit. Even with this low wattage, even if I smoke it like a cigarrete (not DTL but MTL) it stills feels really strong and hits really hard with not so good taste. I couldn't even try to take a long puff (DTLish) because I would cough right away. Also, the vapour that comes out comes really hot, I don't know if that is how it is supposed to be.

I tried to make little holes on the cotton of the coil head with a needle but it really didn't change anything.

Guys, I need help on this. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or if some of my equipment aren't compatible, but I am unable to try vaping right now with this setup and it really makes me sad. Hope you guys can help me

Cheers

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I am using LG HG2 batteries in the mod and the e-juice is Joyetech Sorcerer's Spell (70 VG/30 PG and 11mg/mL nicotine). The coil head in the tank is the GT4 (2 coils).