Become a Patron!

Etti - qwetti ?

LimeB

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
So, I am new to Vaping, I am finding it hard to put down at times. Some of the buzz is that I can do it where I never used to smoke ( but felt like doing so) such as while watching TV after the kids are in bed, or driving. Also the fact I can have a quick puff or 3 rather than a whole ciggie. What are some of the more commonly accepted "etiquette" rules for Vaping? For example I don't like to do it near kids, as I feel it looks like smoking.

MistaKuraudo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Just be considerate of others. Don't blow vape in people's face, even though it's not smoke. Especially if you're dripping, creating a smoke screen is poor manners imo. I'll vape in people's cars/homes/etc if I get their permission, but still be considerate not to fog up wherever I am, unless it's in my own house. You'll learn as you go. Just try not to look obnoxious with it in public and you won't have any problems at all.

mrsdeli

Member For 5 Years
I try no to over educate people. I am the type of person where if you ask me what time it is, I will tell you how to build a clock. Keep it simple and if they want more info they will ask. I don't want to be one of those folks that people hide from. I want them to ask questions without being afraid of getting a three hour lecture. I guess where the etiquette comes in is; don't try to proselytize every smoker you run across, they don't like it.

WilECyOT

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years