Become a Patron!

evic vtc mini battery

mikall

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone
I'm a bit new to vaping and I love it but I have an evic vtc mini with a cubis tank running an ni200 coil at 0.24ohms 26watts in variable temp mode and the standard battery is pooh I've seen a LGMJ1 3500MAH 10amp/20amp 18650 but I need to know if this will be safe enough for my evic vtc mini and my setup please help as I'm unsure
Thanks for your time

doc_iguana

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
howdy! and welcome!

i use either the lg hg2 or samsung 30q battery in my vtc mini (both are 3000 mah) - not sure about the lgmj1 - seems like the amp ratings might be low

mikall

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
thanks
Just wondering how long does your lg hg2 last as I'm a heavy vapor and the standard battery only last me around 6 hours but having a 10 hour shift in work to have It Give Up On ME To early is a no no

Last edited:

doc_iguana

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
honestly, my rx200 is my all day device, with triple batteries... for the evic, i would grab an extra battery and silicone battery sleeve to put it in and just carry a spare

mikall

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ok but carrying a spare is what I was trying to avoid to be honest.
Also my evic never go's over 8.5amps which is why I saw th LGMJ1 and thought that it would work?

Last edited:

doc_iguana

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
understood - personally, i don't use anything with less than a 20A cdr rating in my mods, but that is me - and as long as i keep it in a silicone sleeve, carrying a spare battery is not a deal breaker for me, but that will kind of come down to personal preferences

as i am not familiar with that specific battery, may be worth waiting for someone else to weigh in on it