Become a Patron!

Evod problems

so I'm brand new to vaping, just wanted a way to get my nicotine without standing out in the cold and smelling like cigarettes. I bought an evod off amazon and put it all together, filled it with juice, charged the battery, yet it's just not working. What am I doing wrong? Am I missing a piece or something?

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Is it turned on? If it's turned off: You have to press the button five (5) times in quick succession to turn it on.

Is it a Variable Voltage (VV) EVOD?

Is it turned on? If it's turned off: You have to press the button five (5) times in quick succession to turn it on.

Is it a Variable Voltage (VV) EVOD?
Yeah, it's turned on lol it lights up and all when it's on. How do I know whether it's variable voltage? I'm a genuine newbie

misthub_rick

VU Vendor
VU Vendor
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Vape Media
Do you have a link to the product your purchased?

misthub_rick

VU Vendor
VU Vendor
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Vape Media
If the battery is on, when you press the button, it should light up.
Are you holding down the button while drawing on it?

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Ok: It's not VV. If the battery fires and there's no vapour: Likely a bad atomizer in the tank. But could also be the battery. You'd need a multimeter to tell, for sure.

No offense meant: But that's a pretty low-end vaping setup you put together.

smacksy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Ok: It's not VV. If the battery fires and there's no vapour: Likely a bad atomizer in the tank. But could also be the battery. You'd need a multimeter to tell, for sure.

Agreed... That's a very low end rig for sure...lol

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk