Become a Patron!

Few questions on what i should use

I have the 75w eVic VTC mini and i want to get the GeekVape Griffin RTA. I the wires i want to get for the griffin is Kanthal 26 & 32 and Stainless Steel 26 & 32. Should i get different wire or will these work?
Also, I was doing some research and people say not to use these wires in Temp. control, I'm not sure....
I just wanted to make sure everything was ok with what i piked and i wanted to know witch mode i should use the coils in? Power, Bypass, Ni, Ti or SS. Please Let me know.

I'm a newbie by the way.

Heres is the eVic VTC Mini \/
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/10018975/4463701-evic-vtc-mini-75w-styled-tc-vw-apv-box-mod-kit

Deucesjack

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
You can use SS in temp control mode but not Kanthal. SS can be run in power mode or SS temp mode. Kanthal can only be run in power mode.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
I have the 75w eVic VTC mini and i want to get the GeekVape Griffin RTA. I the wires i want to get for the griffin is Kanthal 26 & 32 and Stainless Steel 26 & 32. Should i get different wire or will these work?
Also, I was doing some research and people say not to use these wires in Temp. control, I'm not sure....
I just wanted to make sure everything was ok with what i piked and i wanted to know witch mode i should use the coils in? Power, Bypass, Ni, Ti or SS. Please Let me know.

I'm a newbie by the way.

Heres is the eVic VTC Mini \/
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/10018975/4463701-evic-vtc-mini-75w-styled-tc-vw-apv-box-mod-kit
kenthal will work fine. just make sure you build small enough that your 75 watts can power it. 26 guage should work fine in a simple 2 coil build. 32 gauge might be a little thin to get enough vapor out of for that tank.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator