Become a Patron!

FINALLY turning into a hobbyist after almost 2 years!

Vaping_MD_Student

Member For 2 Years
TL;DR: I'm here to keep an eye out for new research about vaping, learn more about DIY juice (still struggling with flavors after 3 months), and learn about rebuilding (JUST decided to pick up the hobby)!

My vaping history
Hi all! I'm a medical student living in Louisiana who gave up almost all conventional tobacco (minus the occasional cigar or pipe) 2 years ago this coming July. I had gone back and forth between smoking a pack a day and dipping a can a day, sometimes doing both at the same time. I was a little too aggressive with dropping my nicotine level and went a couple months of vaping and smoking, but I got that under control. Anyway, I'm sure y'all care nothing about that longwinded story, so I'll move on and talk a little more about why I'm here. I avoided vaping for about 2 years after I found out about it because there was just so much unknown. As a medically minded person, I have always been that way. A buddy of mine who works at a vape shop in DFW started showing me some of the research and let me taste his juice. I got curious enough to look into it, and I bought my first setup 2 days later. I use a Nautilus X for my all day vape and a Smok TF-V4 for flavor and clouds (kinda funny now that it's so obsolete).

Research
I try to keep up with all of the research going on about vaping, even if it's a bad study (*cough* NEJM). I especially like to find the studies that say vaping is bad because I want to look at the study design to see if I can find a flaw. I'm currently in a research group that is developing a questionnaire to find out the knowledge level and attitudes of healthcare providers at our institution. Unfortunately, the results won't be generalizable, but I'm hoping to use our finding to help develop further research.

DIY Juice