Become a Patron!

First RDA/RBA

rdeptula10

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey everyone. I'm thinking about getting my first RDA tank. I have never built before, but have many friends who do. I currently have a cool fire 4 with a kanger megatank. The cool fire 4 goes up to 40w. I'm looking into the Orchid but unsure if that is a good one to start out with. I'm not interested in dripping, so it must have a tank. Thanks everyone.

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Hey everyone. I'm thinking about getting my first RDA tank. ... I'm not interested in dripping, so it must have a tank. Thanks everyone.
Then what you want is an RTA, not an RDA.

RDA: Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer
RBA: ReBuildable Atomizer for a tank that also accepts pre-manufactured coils
RTA: Rebuildable Tank Assembly/Atomizer

(Yeah: The terms/acronyms seem kind of ambiguous and arbitrary, don't they?)

As for choice: You'll get as many opinions as there are RTAs :)

So here's what I just selected: The OBS Crius with Velocity-style deck.

Here's why I selected it over others: Appears to be a very flexible tank, what with both air-flow and juice-flow controls. Very convenient top-fill mechanism. Very easy build deck.

Have fun. Doing the research and making the selection is half the fun, IMO :)

Last edited:

rdeptula10

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Then what you want is an RTA, not an RDA.

RDA: Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer
RBA: ReBuildable Atomizer for a tank that also accepts pre-manufactured coils
RTA: Rebuildable Tank Aassembly/Assembly

(Yeah: The terms/acronyms seem kind of ambiguous and arbitrary, don't they?)

As for choice: You'll get as many opinions as there are RTAs :)

So here's what I just selected: The OBS Crius with Velocity-style deck.