1. GUIDE TO VAPING BEST OF THE BEST 2018 IS NOW LIVE!
    THREAD HERE

Flavourings containing ethanol

Discussion in 'DIY E-Liquid - General Discussion' started by Proinsias, Oct 7, 2015.

1. Proinsias

Proinsias New Member

Blog Posts:
    I've been vaping for about six months, making my own juice for around six weeks and had some questions about flavourings I found at the back of the baking cupboard.

To get started I bought pg/vg & 72 nicotine from justvape 24/7 along with a few flavours from TPA/TFA, all is going well. Rooting around the baking cupboard we have a selection of cupcakeworld flavourings. From what I can tell most of their flavourings seem vape friendly, excluding the ones that contain oil.

Two of the unopened, until last night, bottles I found contain ethanol but don't seem to be marked on the 'not suitable for vaping' lists online. The two in question, Bakewell Tart & Black Forest Gateaux, list three ingredients: mono-propylene glycol, ethnaol & flavourings. I've tried a few of the ones that don't list ethanol and they are quite pleasant, so my question is........

Is it ok to mix up eliquid with flavourings containing ethanol? It is worth trying to evaporate off the ethanol or carry out any incantations or rituals when curing/steeping etc?

Attached Files:

2. HeadInClouds

HeadInClouds Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years ECF Refugee Vape Media Unlisted Vendor

Blog Posts:
    mono-propylene glycol = PG, which is in most flavorings used in vaping ( http://flavourartexpress.biz/index.php?dispatch=categories.view&category_id=14 )

ethanol = ethyl alcohol , also common in vape flavorings, usually alcohol-based ones ( http://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/ethanol )