Become a Patron!

From Blu to Copper, what a journey it's been.

Hello everyone, I'm Lazerfist and I'm 28 (Well, I'll be 28 in less than two weeks) and I've been vaping for over 2 years at this point.

It all started for me one night, just like any other. A pack and a half a day chain smoker going to bed to get some sleep for work the next day. I had some Christmas lights around my doorway hooked up to a clapper (You know, like any SANE individual would have, clearly) and in the middle of the night, I found myself having a coughing fit. Normally, coughing fits don't wake me up...until I cough in the exact configuration to cut on said christmas lights. Now I don't know if you have ever tried to clap off a clapper right after being woken up, but it's damned near impossible. After what felt like an hour of idle clapping, I finally got it to go back off again....for about 20 minutes.

The next day, I swore to kick the sticks, come hell or high water. I couldn't breathe well anymore, and these damned culprits keep forcing themselves down my lungs.....so I did the un-educated thing and got myself a Blu....

url

Even looking at it makes me angry.

I noticed right away the the Blu held a charge like a Styrofoam cup holds gasoline. But, I paid $90 for the damned thing so I was going to try to make it work.

2 Weeks later I picked up a Joy-E-Tech 510 kit and sold my Blu on Craigslist for $20.
510-T.jpg

This was more like it! The battery life was splendid, and I bought my own juice and refilled the carts. It was fine for like 2 weeks but I kept tasting Polyfill, and I was burning out my atomizers somehow. So I got myself some Kanger Clearomizers and vaped on those for a good 2 and a half months. I had kicked the sticks....for now.