Become a Patron!

Fused Clapton question

eStorm

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile
I'm new to building my own coils, started with the single ss316l round wire and watched some videos on more advanced builds. Ordered some wire and started to practice, however my attempts are not great enough to even be vaped. So in the meantime I'm purchasing spools of specialty wires, at least I can wrap them by myself and vape, while trying to up my own skills lol.

Anyways, while back I got some 26gx2/38g ss316l coils (0.3 ohm as single), they were already pre built since to that time I had no idea how to do that. Didn't liked them much, the ramp up was horrible, vape was to hot, vaporized my juice at a extreme quick rate, batteries drained like no tomorrow due to the low ohm as dual, and I barely got any flavor. In fact I got more out of a simple stainless steel 28g round wire at a o.6 single coil build lol.

Long story short, I'm out of these coils (praise the lord lol) and I was going to purchase some ss spools from advanced vape supply, and of course by accident I saw they got fused Clapton spools in stock.

Now my question, I was leaning towards the 28gx2/40g fused clapton, since I think and please correct me if I'm wrong, would ramp up faster and I could aim for some higher resistance builds. Tired of that o.15 ohm crap, im aiming more for the 0.3+ ohm builds etc. Different discussion for a other day, but my main concern is flavor, huge priority.

They offer also 28gx2/34 fused Clapton's, but I'm afraid that I would lose the flavor. I haven't tried any of these, just going by pictures, the 34g wrap would look like more surface in general in comparison to the thinner 40g wrap. But that might just look like it, or doesn't even matter at the end.