Become a Patron!

Getting started with RDA help.

Been vaping about a month. Completely went cold turkey on all tobacco and feeling great. Been running a protank 2 for a couple weeks but im getting annoyed with flooding and being so new I havnt discovered near the flavors that are out there. So I went and got an RDA. Heard its best on flavor and easier to switch flavors. Im more of a taste chaser than anything but like at least some cloud. What mod would you guys recommend been hearing Istick 50 w but they are sold out in my area and hard to find. I know I want regulated for safety since im new to building. Whats good on a decent budget under 100. do I need an olm meter or does box read that. Thanks in advance.

scarecrowjenkins

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Sigelei 50w or 100w are under $100. They will both read your resistance and protect you against any shorts in the atomizer. For a dripper i would make sure that it will fire down to at least .2 ohms, or you're not gonna get the performance you would expect from an rda. I always though it best to have a rig that gives me the most flexibility. You don't wanna spend $85 dollars on a 50w box only to find out a week later that 67w is your sweet spot haha. Regardless you should have an ohm reader as well. It's just good practice to have one. You WILL get lots of varying opinions on this topic, this is just what I would do. Good luck!

kingworm

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
pretty much what scarecrow said. sigeleis are a fairly idiot proof setup. all you would need to worry about as the rda you buy. the magma is a good flavor rda (terrible cloud rda though)

Mr. Pink

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year