Become a Patron!

Going to try a new mod... Im still new ;)

Hi forum. I recently have been looking at the iStick Pico 75W Mod that comes with a Melo III Mini Atomizer. It includes the following coils.
  • 1 x EC 0.3ohm Coil Head
  • 1 x EC 0.5ohm Coil Head
I am very new to using more complicated mods. What I want to know is, what base line setting should I set the mod to? Im not advanced enuf to use the temperature ranges (at least I don't think I am yet lol) and I just want to install the battery, charge it up and with probably the 0.3ohm coil head in the tank (how and what to adjust the ohm to?) and run the watts at 70 or so and enjoy my ejuice. What throws me off or gives me problems is the modes features of these mods.

Like these modes:
Output mode: VW/Bypass/TC(Ni,Ti,SS,TCR-M1,M2,M3) mode
Output wattage: 1-75W
Resistance range: 0.05-1.5ohm (TC modes)
Resistance range: 0.1-3.5ohm (VW/Bypass mode)
Temperature range: 100-315C/200-600F(TC modes)

Which one do I pick for the coils that come with the melo 3 mini? Perhaps one of you guys can write me up a setup list of this to do to it settings wise, before I use it. Not knowing how or what to adjust the ohms and modes settings is really the only reason I haven't purchased a nicer mod.

Last edited:

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Welcome Chuck!

What I want to know is, what base line setting should I set the mod to?

Start with very low wattage, as little as 10 or 15 watts

Slowly increase the wattage until the vape produces the taste and amount of vapor that is pleasing to you :)

It's that simple - the Pico is an excellent choice for a first mod - hope you enjoy it

just want to install the battery, charge it up and with probably the 0.3ohm coil head in the tank (how and what to adjust the ohm to) and run the watts at 70 or so and enjoy my ejuice.