Become a Patron!

Greetings from Charlotte, NC

cvostreetglide

Member For 2 Years
I've been vaping for about 2 years now and just stumbled across you folks. Glad to be here and look forward to learning more about the vaping world from folks that know.

Now my vape story.... ok. 2 years ago (@58 years young) I was out to lunch with a co-worker who vaped and she needed some juice so as I was driving I stopped by the local shop so she could get what she needed. I had been smoking since a was a teenager and tried so many times to quit it wasn't funny. I DID quit cigarettes about 19 years ago but after 3 months I got started on cigars... sheesh. Smoked them ever since and when we stopped at the vape shop she suggested I come in and look.... and that vaping would help me quit. Yeah right... But I went in and looked around. I thought that perhaps buying a mod, tank and some juice wouldn't be a bad idea then perhaps one day when I was "ready" to try yet again, I'd have one more weapon in my arsenal.

Well, this was on a Friday and when I got home that night I was of course playing with my new toy and making first attempts to suck vapor into my lungs... tougher than I thought. The next morning I played with it again then went about weekly chores stopping for little breaks and playing with the vapor. Kinda fun. It was later that afternoon that I realized that HEY.... I hardly smoked nor did I want to.... huh? hmmmm ok . Well if I don't want to then I won't...but if I need a cigar they're right here... no pressure.

That's it... end of story. I haven't smoked since nor have I wanted to. 40 freaking years of smoking and that was it? I tried everything and nothing helped... and this is all I needed to do?

Anyway, that's the story and I fumbled my way into this and have been flying by the seat of my pants the whole way but it's been a great journey and I owe a lot to vaping and look forward to meeting and chatting with like minded folks like you all.
Vape on
Bob

David Wolf