Become a Patron!

Harsh vape?

Hello,
I am fairly new to vaping although I've already had mine for about a month and I've been vaping 6mg nicotine juices because I was still smoking regular cigarettes. But now I want to completely stop so I doubled the nicotine but now it really burns my throat.

Now I've read online that higher nicotine levels might be the cause of this as well as VG/PG ratios and the wattage. The only thing I have changed is gone from 6mg/ml -> 12 mg/ml.

I have an iJust 2 mini running 0.3Ohm coils (I also have 0.5Ohm coils but they produce like no vapor for the first few seconds and it is even harsher after that). I currently use Cosmic Fog Sonrise juice. Now I only ordered one 12mg bottle so I am not sure if it is just this particular liquid or if it really is just the raise in nicotine. I am used to inhaling for about 6-ish seconds on my old 6mg liquids but if I do that with this liquid I just cough my lungs out. If I stay with 6mg I vape the entire day almost non-stop and it burns out the coils in about a week or two.

Any tips/suggestions to make it taste smoother or anyone has some experience with this e-juice in particular?

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello,
I am fairly new to vaping although I've already had mine for about a month and I've been vaping 6mg nicotine juices because I was still smoking regular cigarettes. But now I want to completely stop so I doubled the nicotine but now it really burns my throat.

Now I've read online that higher nicotine levels might be the cause of this as well as VG/PG ratios and the wattage. The only thing I have changed is gone from 6mg/ml -> 12 mg/ml.