Become a Patron!

Have some questions regarding RDA, RTA, RDTA, and genesis style RDA's.

Swizz017

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm kinda new to vaping. Started about 6 months ago. I just moved to Florida, and my gf got pregnant. It's our third. Were both smokers, and obviously she had to quite. I never even attempted to quite before. But I thought I would give this vaping thing a shot this time.......i love it!!!!! F those stinky ass cancer sticks!! Any who, I went to a local cape shop, and they ripped me off and sold me some garbage. I needed new gear, so through self educating with the internet and you tube I bought the Smok Big Baby Beast. I think this tank is awesome . Then this guy at work who gave up on vaping, gave me his Hohm Wrecker g2. Man what a mod. Things a beast itself. Now I would really like to step it up a bit and do my own coils, wicking, ect. I've been eyeing the Coilart Mage GTA. My friend at work let me try his 'O.G." Velocity RDA. It was great, but I want something with a 'tank". Eventually I want to build my own coils, but because of my living situation right now it would easier to get pre built coils, and do the wicking. Once we get our own/new apartment, I will set myself up to do builds and possibly DIY juice too! So, my question is(sorry for the looong back story): The Mage requires opposite direction coils? I do not see them sold that way. Is it something as simple as unwinding one end to have it face the other way? Or do I need to build from scratch? Or should I get something like the azeroth? And plug one side if I want to do single coil? Thanks for reading/listening!! Sorry for the book......PEACE and LOVE.

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Taking a regular coil and making it's legs go opposite is simple, you just place the coil on a screwdriver or rod of the appropriate diameter and remove or add another half wrap.