Become a Patron!

Headache are driving me crazy....please help

bama88

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi there, I'm new at all of this vape stuff again, and since I stopped vaping from two three years ago things have really changed so I'm lost.....

Here's the problem, headaches and shakes.....well I shake from health issues but I've been really jittery since I've quit smokes. I don't know if my nicotine level is right....

Back in July when I took the plunge the quays at the vape store recommended 18 or 24 mg level of nic. It was awful for me. Made my throat burn, and then I think maybe it's pg, so I get some low pg high pg and the 18 still was gross.....dropped to 12 mgs still had headache but wasn't jones for. Winston....so life was good....I still use a 12 in my Natulis aspire mini, I love that little thing, it's my paci..lol.

Well the cloud chasing bug set in and I went sub ohm and was told not to go over a 6....

I still have headaches. I need the 12 in morning and at work for the nicotine and home when I can vape away 6.
Pg is 20-30 VG 70 to 80..
But the headaches aren't going away....is it expected because I smoked for 30 years? And I'm still detoxing?
It took me a month to stop all my cheater, so I've only vaped exclusively since the middle of August. I'm right at 30 days without any analogs or less....

Please help me figure this out its getting really expensive buying all these different levels of nic juice

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The switch over to getting the nicotine from directly through the lungs, to absorption through the mouth tissues is no doubt having a part in the headaches, and you sound like your Nic MG need is somewhere between 18mg and 12mg to be at a level that works for you, do you know anyone that DIY's or a juice vendor that can customize a few juices for you that are say 16mg and 14mg to see if you can narrow down what will better suit you?

bama88