Become a Patron!

Hello everyone :)

Hi, im Arthur and i'm from the Netherlands and i'm 34.
I've been smoking for 23-25 years now and i had thought about quitting for a few years but i knew i would not be able to do it because of stress in my life (my father died 2 years ago bec of smoking, my mother is about to die this year bec of smoking and i'm pretty sure my older sister won't last long either with her 360 gram of tobacco/week and added to that i have a few problems of my own too.
But some time ago my uncle gave my mom his what i think is a noname ce4 without a charger that had helped him quit and he no longer needed it.
My mom and i both tried it and hated it.
3 years later, my dad died, my mom is dying and i am getting p****** off with smoking.
In the last 2 years or so our regular tobacco kept getting more expensive to the point i started buying large packs meant for pipe smokers and filled an old tobacco pouch with that.
That got really tedious, then last month the new laws hit and the big packs were no longer sold and the small packs had gotten those awful pictures on them and i had about enough.
About a week on a totaly unrelated note i started binge watching youtube videos from an amateur prostector/gem collector (mining america) and noticed a device he kept in his hand and put down now and then and assumed it was a wireless microphone.
Some videos later he put the thing in his mouth!
I got so confused and needed to know! and thus i discovered vaping.
He looked pretty cool sucking on that box and he didn't seem like a ***head (i had heard about mods etc and that people did not use them for *** but i just thought those were the typical excuses ***heads make, not that i have anything against ***, it's just not me) so i dug a little deeper and found communities like vaping underground and from the stories from people here i surmised this vaping business was legit and remembered we still had that old ce4 in the house somewere.