Become a Patron!

Hello from Long Island, NY

I've been vaping for about 5 years now after smoking 2 packs a day for 20 years (since I was 13). I don't like to say that I quit smoking because that was never my intention. Cigarette prices were going up and even at the reservation where I was buying them, the prices were rising. I just wanted something to offset the cigarettes. I read the other forum for a week or so and decided to give it a go. I started with an Njoy kit I bought at 7-11 (I know... I just wanted to give it a try before spending all kinds of money) and stopped smoking within 2 days. I moved on to bigger and better things quickly.

My friend's mother smoked close to 3 packs a day and was diagnosed with Emphysema. She was hacking and coughing all day, every day and always out of breath. I got her vaping and within a month, her doctor couldn't believe how well her lungs were clearing up. It's been over 3 years for her now, she can breathe and no more hacking and coughing. She is down to 0 nic but still vapes because she likes the flavors. My friend thanks me all the time for saving her mother's life.

I started mixing juice several months ago, basically, I made a BWB Backo clone. That's the only thing under my belt so far. I'll post it here in a little while. I've already bookmarked a few in this forum already.

I also needed to find another forum that wasn't so tight assed and I think I found it!

Kang

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Welcome from Long Island as well! Glad to hear your friend's mom is doing better!

P1NkY

Member For 4 Years
Wow, pearlheartgtr, welcome and congratulations on quitting.
I don't know your friend's mother, but I also thank you for saving her!
I love reading about stuff like this. It renews my faith in humanity!
Take care!
Hello, Kang!

kelli

Vapid Vapetress
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year