Become a Patron!

Hello from Maine

Good morning everyone!
I'm Briana and I'm new here, pretty new to vaping as well. I quit smoking about a week ago and I've been researching everything I can get my hands on! Not really looking to start DIYing very soon, but I like learning about new mods and such.

Nice to meet you all!

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Hi Briana, welcome to VU! :wave:

Andria

fraleywp

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Seems like a decent kit. Are you looking to move up to a box mod? I have no experience with the pen types.

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Welcome to the VU. If your looking to upgrade I'd recommend the Eleaf Pico full kit, It's small and there doesn't seem to be many problems with them. I love mine. The tank that comes with it is a good starter tank but works better if you use the Aspire EVO coils in it. You'll also need a battery for it but only buy Sony, Samsung or LG brands.

Last edited:
Welcome to the VU. If your looking to upgrade I'd recommend the Eleaf Pico full kit, It's small and there doesn't seem to be many problems with them. I love mine. The tank that comes with it is a good starter tank but works better if you use the Aspire EVO coils in it. You'll also need a battery for it but only buy Sony, Samsung or LG brands.
Thanks for the advice!! I'll definitely look into it :)

fraleywp

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I think the vaperesso and Smok box mods are perfect for newish users. Can be had for decent prices too.

There are a ton of products out there so it's really a matter of what's important to you. I have a bunch of different mods from different manufacturers. I have 3 from ijoy and two from Smok. I also have a vaperesso tarot nano which is great for when I need something easily concealed.