Become a Patron!

Hello!

casketweaver

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
CasketWeaver here! Not really much to say about myself, besides what I've done / do for a living, a bit of history on who I am, how I feel, what I'd like to accomplish in the future, and why I'm here.

Who I am: A vaper, a gamer, and a welder at the core. If it needs a dose of TIG, MIG, or Arc (Stick) welding, I'm the guy to get it done. Soldering is a secondary hobby of mine. If it absolutely, positively, must be fixed... usually, I'm on the job.

History: Smoked about a carton in 3 days, smoked my last carton back in 2014, February to be exact - exact date has long since been lost in the annals of time. Then again, I've also slept many of hours since then, and my old man brain doesn't work like it used to. I'm a grumpy old vet with more medical problems than a man 3x my age. Kicking in doors, manning a M2, or rolling in an Abrams was the highlight of my life. Now, I just do the civilian thing, wake up, run a few miles, take a shower, go to work, come home, shower, and handle my 5 month old son. Wash, rinse, and repeat.

How I Feel (Most Days): Aliens ladies and gents... aliens. On a serious note, I feel enlightened most days. Some days I'm a ball of energy, other days I'm a ball of death and decay. Have no issues talking about anything, really. I'll keep to myself or spread knowledge as needed, when needed, to keep people alive and in one piece as long as I can. I try to be courteous to people, but once you act like a jackass, get ready to get treated like a jackass.

What Do I Want to Accomplish: Long term - open my own fabrication shop. Short term - keeping my family fed, clothed, and housed. I put this on the short-term list because every day presents a new challenge.