Become a Patron!

Help ! got brand new coils not working

So im new to vaping but this is not the first time im replacing coils.

I already got a sore throat trying to make my Vape work!
I have a Eleaf Ijust2 Vape pen , Great Vape BTW never let me down before not until now.

I replaced my Coils with brand new ones and also got new lvl 12 nicotine Cola blast juice.
So i primed my coils and took 5 long draws like always.

but this time im not getting any hits at all , very minimal smoke.
the taste is burnt and atrocious and i hear a gurgling/bubbling noise i dont know where its coming from.

ive rinsed and cleaned the whole thing twice now and i cant understand whats wrong and idk how to fix it!

please help

update: the gurgling/bubbling noise is gone but now when i vape it, it has about a second delay on it. it still doesnt hit strong but its working. the burnt taste is fading away a bit.

also i just realized that the guy gave me o.5 ohm instead of the regular o.3 ohm with 30-80 watts.
is the 0.5 ohm safe for the ijust 2 vape???
is the level 12 nicotine juice safe for it ??

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Both are safe coils to use, how is the battery, charged full? What wattage do you have it set at?

savagebee

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I had an issue getting bad coils for my I just 2 tank when I was using it regularly. I would recommend you switch back to the .3 coils and make sure your battery if charged

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
heres my thoughts
1. coil heads are mass produced. and just like anything QC can be an issue. when i used premade coil heads 20% of the ones i bought were duds
20% lasted loner then the rest. 20% lasted a lot less then the rest. So basically you will get a mixed bag when you use prebuilt mass manufactured coil heads like you are using. Sometimes you will get a bad one. IMHO that is probably what has happened here