Become a Patron!

Help I'm new to making juice haven't started yet got some questions

Wylde_77

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm new haven't made my own juice yet . Been trolling these posts. Went to nic river. Got a ? Vg base nic or Pg base nic? Btw I like max vg juice so should I get Pg base nic or? Do u need at least SOME Pg to help the flavors mix or? Idk lol I want any where from 70/20 vg/Pg to MAX VG For cloud chasing. Is 100% vg do able or is it too thick and the flavors won't mix or something? Please help

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Got a ? Vg base nic or Pg base nic?

For max VG juice, get the vg based nic.

Get both PG and VG (they are both inexpensive) to experiment as to whether or not max VG is for you in your DIY or if you like a little PG for flavor delivery. So you can make a batch of Max VG, a batch of 20/80 and 30/70 (or whatever you want to try) at the same time.

VG is kinda sweet so if you go max VG, be sparing with sweeteners. PG thins juice but helps bring out the other flavors.

Everyone is different, so don't be afraid to experiment and make two or even three batches of the same recipe using various pg/vg ratios to see what you really like.

Most (not all) common flavorings are pg-based. Most of the online calculators ask if each flavoring is pg or vg based, so it is easy to get a pretty accurate ratio.

Good luck!

Wylde_77

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Heard like three hours in that and you don't have to steep at all.. anyone used a magnetic stirrer??

JuicyLucy

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
I have one similar but have never used it

While a good mixing is great for the juice - I don't think there is a good substitute for steeping, even heating it up.

Wylde_77

Bronze Contributor