Become a Patron!

Help me move past the Ego

JanInTexas

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all. I've been vaping for a few years but I'm still stuck on the Ego. My normal set up is just the Ego with a Low resistance atty and drip tip. I want to get a box mod. Something powerful and consistent.
So....help me understand these new fangled contraptions Seems the old plain atties are pretty much a thing of the past. I read about rebuildable atties~~I don't think that's something I want to do. Then I know there are tanks.....is the tank part of an atty or it just sits between the atty and the drip tip? If it's just a reservoir then what atty is used? Can I just remove the tank and use my drip tip? It's so confusing.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Welcome aboard....I'm not to familiar with the newer stuff, but you'll get a lot of help here.....:vino:

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Welcome aboard!
Not quite sure what you're looking for exactly, really it depends on what you wanted to spend.
But, you'll want to get some good batteries from a good vendor like liionwholesale. For a regulated mod, you'll want to get Samsung 25rs, sony vtc5a or lghg2s.
Also a battery charger

For a mod, if you wanted a single battery mod, you're looking at 75-80w max.. I would say an evic mini, or maybe hcigar dna75 or an istick pico. For a dual battery mod their are plenty of options the ipv6, ipv8, lost vape therion or Asmodeus minikin v2... Are the first mods to pop in my head for feature rich.