Become a Patron!

Help me pick a squonk

godhelpme

Member For 1 Year
I bought a Luxe since I figured it seemed same for those with a mental deficiency in vaping. I set it down, literally set it down on a silicone mat, picked it up to find a cracked screen. I'm not knocking the mod since I'm sure it was a freak accident given there is no scratch or anything pointing to how it cracked.

I want a squonk since I'm lazy and like flavor from RDAs. I'm between Vandy Vape Pulse X SE (no idea if there's a difference other than looks), Dual Pulse X 220w, Topside, Capo or just any of them since I have no experience with squonking.

Truth be told, I have no idea how the fuck some go to 220w. I've never seen a tank requiring it, but I also am new to coil building so maybe it's a dual coil lower sub ohm thing. I mostly use an MTL tank if it matters, but I would eventually like to try flavor kings like the Goon, Griffin, Falcon, and Mesh Pro I hear so much about.

TL;DR: Title only

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Scratch the capo. They're all pieces of shit. Most mods go that high in wattage for sales tactic. Not many people vape that high ever. I have no experience with any of the pulse mods so I can't help there. The topside is great in my opinion. But if you plan on mtl then you probably won't need much more that 20 watts. As far as the cheaper spectrum the Anita squonk is pretty good. So many mods they really escape my mind. The Pico squeeze 2is another good one. If you can still find one the Hotcig Rsq is another great on. Dotmod squonk. Others will chime in I'm sure. And welcome to the vu.

Rooster Cogburn

Memento Mori
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT