Become a Patron!

Help please...

I have been rebuilding my Protank 2 heads for about 2 months now and just recently dropped to 0 nic in a 50/50 ratio. Right now all I do is tank, I dropped from 12nic to 0nic in 3 days and I'm really missing that throat hit that the nic gave me so I drilled out 2 of the 3 pt2 holes. I vape on an MVP Shine and every time I go to hit the bastard the green light starts blinking b4 i get my fill of vapor. Which I'm assuming means my coil is to hot. My build right now is at a 1.7 with 32 gauge, wrapped 4 times into a micro coil. what I need to know is to get a more hardcore vapor production without rushing out to get different juice should I rebuild the coil to a lower ohm or am I fucked with the larger air holes?

Chowder

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
A couple things here, (1) uping the pg for more throat hit. Try 80/20. You do sacrifice some vapor, but gain flavor. (2) larger airholes should keep the coils cooler because they increase the airflow over the coil(s). Larger airholes also increase the amount of vapor produced for the same reason. Just make sure your wicking is keeping up. At 1.7ohms, your device should not be getting hot enough to send it into fault/error mode. The MVP has (I believe) a 10 second drag/fire cut off and the light flashes to let you know it's cutting off and your 10 second drag is done. If you don't want to go back to nic, try a more irritating juice like cinnamon flavors. Hope this helps!

Pancho_Brown

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
The only time 've had that happen was when i have a short in the coil. Do you have another head you can try to rebuild to see if it works ant better?