Become a Patron!

HELP Please

Hey. I'm kind of new to vaping. I have "Smok X Cube Mini" with "SMOK TFV8 Baby Beast Tank".

I was told by a friend that there is a way I build my own coils and get stronger flavor hit, without having to replace my coils every 2-3 days. I'm really not sure if he was talking about a "RBA".

I am having a hard time finding stuff online, mainly because I don't want to order something and it not fit. I'm not exactly rich, thus why I vape and not smoke.

Help would be extremely appreciated.

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
ok lets start with explanations
the atomizer which in your case is the TFV8 Baby beast come in 3 basic types
RDA which means Rebuilable dripping atomizer
RTA which means Rebuildable tank atomizer
and what you have
an atomizer which uses pre made coils but may have a RBA or ReBuildable Atomizer base

RDAs and RTAs do not have premade coils you have to build the coils and wick them yourself
the difference between an rda AND rta is that the RTA has a glass tank section to hold 2-6ml of juice depending on the model and the RBA has no section to hold extra juice so you are constantly resoaking teh cotton in juice every few puffs. This is refered to as dripping

SO what is the point of building your own coils
1. it is cheaper usually
2. premade coils are mass produced so quality varies widely on them and you get duds from time to time
3. a good handmade coil- one you make yourself can out last a premade coil many time sover with proper cleaning and rewicking
4. you can customize your vape

Is there any difference using an RBA section like you have and an RTA or RDA?