Become a Patron!

Help with 26650 Mod choice

ctvape

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I'm an Army vet who was smoking analogs for 20 years. I successfully switched to vaping in March after a failed attempt with a stick ecig a year ago. I started out with an Ego, and am currently vaping on an itazte VTR and a Vamo V5. I'm looking for my first mechanical mod (been reading up on battery safety and have a good understanding of Ohm's law). I'm looking for some suggestions for a quality 26650 mechanical mod (clone). I will probably try some sub-ohm coils (waiting for my Igo L to get here from slowtech). Can you guys please give me some suggestions for a reliable first mech mod?

Akolite

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I really can't recommend the Mutant enough. I've used a couple different 26650 clones (Hades, Big Nasty) and the Mutant is the winner for me. The switch is buttery smooth and is designed really cool with magnets. Also has a telescoping copper pin up top too. Its a hard hitter for sure.

DJGoogone

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I've had 3, tree of life, not bad, spring switch, solid, hard hitter, a panzer, solid mod, good for a nightstick, wouldn't stay 'tight' bottom pin keeps backing out. And the muntant. Just got it today. Seems to be good, I'm digging it. Button takes a bit to get use to..

Vapor Zen

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The Mutant is a great mod.. I love mine.. It has a 2 part magnetic switch so that has to be considered as loose parts can get lost.. Most of my 26650 mods I have I run with 18650 batteries (sony vtc 4's or 5's).. I do so with a adapter for them.. . If you want big and heavy get the fasttech panzer with the steel adapters for $42.00..