Become a Patron!

Help with G-Prive 2

Hello,

I’m a noob in the world of vaping and I just bought a Smok G-Prive 2 with a coil X baby Q2 0.4 ohm it says it’s best between 50-60 wattage so I set the wattage on 55 and start vaping a few puffs 5 to 4 and the battery become half!! It’s a new battery AWT 3.7V 18650.. the head of the g prive became hot and the air that comes out too hot for me to smoke it!!

Guys I don’t know what did I do I’m a noob what did I do wrong?

now I’ve set the wattage on 40 is it ok?

Please help the noob brother ☹️

Attachments

• 84246DA1-D21A-43BE-BCF6-30BBDB9DD442.jpeg
    84246DA1-D21A-43BE-BCF6-30BBDB9DD442.jpeg
    180.8 KB · Views: 6
  • 62D6EEBC-8EA8-47B7-8E75-DE09AD07647F.jpeg
    62D6EEBC-8EA8-47B7-8E75-DE09AD07647F.jpeg
    160.8 KB · Views: 6

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Hi and welcome :)

btw, it's vapor, not smoke.

With all the great batteries available, I wouldn't buy AWT since it's not anywhere near the best. And having one of the best is very important. Don't know exactly which AWT you have because they have more than one 3.7v 18650, but it doesn't matter imo because I wouldn't use any of them. Don't trust the info that's on the battery.

Before using the mod any further, tell us ALL the info on the batteries.

Start with getting a couple Sony VCT5A, VCT6, or Samsung 30Q and try those.

As far as wattage with those coils, make sure you've primed correctly, give it a couple pulls at about 15w then up the wattage a little at a time till you get the vape you want. But we need to make sure those AWT batteries are safe enough to do that and you should get those better, safer, more reliable batteries first.

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
The thing with batteries for vaping is this: