Become a Patron!

Help with my first try of recipe

Nameste

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
This is my first try for creating a recipe. I like coffee cakes so I gave it a try. Mixed up at 30/70 pg/VG it is steeping now scared to try it out yet lol

%5 Yellow cake (FW)
%2 milk chocolate (TFA)
%0.50 Butter cream (Cap)
%1 Cinnamon sugar Cookie (TFA)
%1.5 Espresso (TPA)
%1 Dulce de Leche (TPA)
%0.50 super sweet

How does it look? Any suggestion?

Last edited:

Hillbilly Pig

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Reddit Exile
I'm not really a cake guy, I'm slowly trying new things, but it looks good. Lot of stuff going on there, but that can turn out wonderful. Only thing I got to say; if, after a few days steep, it seems like the flavors are fighting each other, try adding .5-1% FA fresh cream to try and make them get along. Be sure to let us know how it tastes when you get around to trying it.

Nameste

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm not really a cake guy, I'm slowly trying new things, but it looks good. Lot of stuff going on there, but that can turn out wonderful. Only thing I got to say; if, after a few days steep, it seems like the flavors are fighting each other, try adding .5-1% FA fresh cream to try and make them get along. Be sure to let us know how it tastes when you get around to trying it.

Thank you for suggestion. I will definitely keep that in mind.

wildgypsy70

“Widgy Pidgy”
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
It does look good! I think you’re right about the espresso and ddl. They do tend to be a little on the strong side. I like coffee Vapes, so I run my coffees on the strong side, but if you’re just looking for an accent, drop them by a half percent to start.

Nameste

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year