Become a Patron!

Help with my setup please!

HaileStorm

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi everyone! I'm a total newbie when it comes to vape, so please bear with me if my questions turn out to be sort of st**id.

I've decided to quit smoking so I bought myself a Joyetech eVic-VTC Mini and an Aspire Triton 2 tank under the guidance of the sales rep of a certain vape shop.

I've read the manual of both items but I couldn't understand much of what was written since it contained a lot of techie terms which I was unfamiliar with.

My question is:

1. Are the settings shown on the screen correct?

2. Is it normal for the tank to get quite warm?

3. Is it normal to sometimes feel something very small hitting your tongue when puffing?

4. Some of the settings shown in other screens have the temp at 450°F, I was told not to touch it. He put in the atomizer with an orange o-ring.

5. I've heard of horror stories of these things exploding, this won't blow up in my face, would it?

Here's a pic of the settings on the screen and my current setup, just want to be sure it's safe to use:
ba322713f8fed7a2e8d90d081cadf941.jpg

Thanks very much in advance for your help!

ChrisL

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Welcome to VU. Nice set up! Do you know which coil is installed in your Triton?

HaileStorm

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Thank you, Chris! The one with blue rings is in the box, I'm not totally sure what the color of the other one is (orange, if i remember correctly) since the sales rep was the one who assembled it for me.

I sometimes hear a very slight popping sound which kind rattles me due to stories of these blowing up. Is that normal?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi everyone! I'm a total newbie when it comes to vape, so please bear with me if my questions turn out to be sort of st**id.