Hemp CBD Mixture?

Discussion in 'CBD Discussions' started by chuckusa, Feb 20, 2019.

1. chuckusa

chuckusa New Member

Blog Posts:
    Here is what I am trying to do. I use a pair of Vision Spinner II pens with 510 threads that runs cartridges. My hemp CBD vape juice is 70% VG %30 PG at 1000MG CBD and is about 60 ML. What I would like to do is add some PG to my supply and thin it out to a 50/50 mix so I can vape this thick oil in my ccell cartridges without getting a harsh burnt-ish flavor when trying to medicate. Cause the 70/30 mixture is from what I understand more suited for a subohm tank and a mod.

My calculations is to take the 60ml and add about 15ML of PG to it. Maybe a few drops of flavor concentrate to bring the flavor back up. Also I know the MG of the CBD will lessen also. With my ratios it would bring my CBD mg down to about 800mg am I right? I am new to mixing ejuices. There is NO nicotine in any of it that I use.

The "Steep" term means letting the mixture settle into its self right? Will my mixture once mixed with the PG and flavor concentrate thin out and be ready to use right away? Or will I have to let it sit for a while and will I get little ingredient bubbles in it?

Am I going about this right to get the right mixture so I can enjoy my hemp CBD? I know the quick answer would be to just buy a mod and sub-ohm tank and vape away and be done with it. But I like my little cartridge pens lol.

2. JuicyLucy

JuicyLucy My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU Challenge Team ECF Refugee

Blog Posts:
    Not sure what you mean by the bubble thing

But, it you do thin it out, I don't see why you couldn't use it right away as long as you shake the bejesus out of it

I would not recommend a tank for CBD, but a dripper

chuckusa likes this.
  3. chuckusa

chuckusa New Member

Blog Posts:
    Alright cool thanks for the reply. :ejuice: I will shake that juice like crazy lol.