Become a Patron!

Hexohm V3

First of all I am new here and I am pretty new to vaping too. I just bought a Hexohm V3 and love it. I have a question about batteries. Is it OK to use the ohm life batteries with the Hexohm V3? It says 20.7amps I know you're not supposed to use low amp batteries with the Hexohm V3. I have been getting mixed answers Yes its OK and no. So does anyone have any hard facts and answers thanks.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Personally I don’t know those batteries off hand... perhaps someone will chime in with more information.
According to Mooch- considered the standard personnel for battery test information by he community:
Bottom Line
In my opinion, though it is confusingly labeled it is a great almost-20A high capacity continuous discharge rating (CDR) battery. It is essentially equal to the LG HG2, just running a bit hotter. I have not tested the safety improvements that Hohm Tech says have been made to this battery compared to the HG2.

Personally I stick with Samsung 25r or Sony VTC5a with mods though.

In other words, you should be ok with those in the hexv3; but, I would consider swapping to the 25r from Samsung as it will have a higher pulse rating.

Congrats on the mod!!

mach1ne

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
i dunno anything about that brand of battery. they are likely re-wrapped name brand batteries, and they could be 'exaggerated' on the specs (there have been instances of companies re-wrapping 10a batteries with 30a labels :mad:). its best to always use authentic/known batteries like sony/samsung/lg. have a look at mooches battery charts and videos to learn a bit more if you want.