Become a Patron!

Hey - New forum member intro and thoughts

I usually join quit smoking forums but I guess the wind brought me here. I've been smoking for 40 years a pack a day, I tried everything from the patch to the pills to the gum to the inhaler and NOTHING works. I've come to realize it's all a money grab. A friend of mine who started vaping last year to quit smoking told me about this and I laughed at him telling him he went from one evil to the other but after 8 months he's off of this too. So I went out spent a couple hundred dollars on some nice gear and started vaping. It's been 3 weeks and I am still smoking but cut down from 25 to about 4 a day. I'm liking my progress but now I'm finding I'm not liking the perfume like vapes out there I just want dirty cigarette flavors. Hopefully I can get some advice on flavors and keep at this as I don't want to smoke anymore. I'm still reading many negative things about vaping but I'm also seeing they are coming from the same sources...... I guess I'm here to learn, so Hello....

YodaTheJuggalo

Silver Contributor
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile
First off, Welcome!!! Second, what kind of flavors do you like? ex. Fruity, desserts, tobacco, ect... Third, you will always hear negative things about vaping, but usually it's from cigarette smokers who don't want to quit smoking. I don't think I've ever been talked to negatively about vaping from a non-smoker. Vaping is by no means safe. Your lungs are made for air, so so anything besides air in your lungs is bad whether it be short term or long term. But, studies show that vaping is AT LEAST 98% healthier than smoking.

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years