VU Vendor
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Hey!

New guy here!

My Story? Okay, I'm glad you asked!

I've been needing to quit smoking for a while now, as I had a pretty bad heart attack a couple years ago. Can't quit. Like it too damn much.

So... I tried the V2 ecigs. They're crap. So, I try Copenhagen. Like it, but it grosses too many people out. Not that I care, but I work in sales, so I can't really dip at work. So back to the stinkies I go...

Okay, can't smoke - heart attack, remember? So I try the Blu starter kit for $35.00. Okay, well it's okay, I guess. But it still sucks. Eventually go back to the stinkies.

Got the V2 again, after reading some decent reviews. Liars. Anyway, stick to it for a couple of months, with a stinkie here and there just 'cuz I like 'em. So, $30+/week is gettin' kinda 'spensive for me (low paying crappy sales job). My sister's BF uses a "custom" vape setup, so I check it out. $50 for the basic setup, and about $20/month for the juice. WHAT??? I'm paying $120+/month for crap, and the "good stuff" is cheaper???

SO... Today I go out and buy the ARO Winder kit from MadVapes with 50ml of wintergreen 24mg juice for $70...

Holy Crap! What a HUGE difference!!! So, now I'm looking to maybe get a better/bigger tank, and upgrading my setup a bit every week or 2.

And I really don't crave the stinkies at all with this new setup!

Anyways, I'm glad to be here amongst you fine Vapers!

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to the VU
Glad to have you here.

NightOwl

VU Donator
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Welcome to VU and the world of proper vaping. Glad you persevered. Those V2 reviews are paid fakes, They spend a fortune on SEO online marketing.

So much vaping fun in your future, you won't miss the stinkies.

Flik Flak

Member For 4 Years