Become a Patron!

How long should my mod last?

Al Day Vape

Member For 4 Years
I'm fairly new to sub ohm vaping and haven't used many mods. In fact, only two. I got an evic VT about 5 months ago and it's already crapped out. I'm bummed because the warranty was only 90 days, but that seems to be the norm for the mods I've looked at. I just got the iStick TC60W last week and love it so far. How long should I expect it to last? I know it probably depends on vaping habits, etc. I'm going through about 3 tanks a day, more on weekends. I take very good care of my gear. I've seen some bad reviews around the web on the evic, but also some great ones. Maybe I just got a dud? I just don't want to have to be buying a new device every few months. What's a reasonable expectation as far as durability for these things? Thanks!

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
I'm fairly new to sub ohm vaping and haven't used many mods. In fact, only two. I got an evic VT about 5 months ago and it's already crapped out. I'm bummed because the warranty was only 90 days, but that seems to be the norm for the mods I've looked at. I just got the iStick TC60W last week and love it so far. How long should I expect it to last? I know it probably depends on vaping habits, etc. I'm going through about 3 tanks a day, more on weekends. I take very good care of my gear. I've seen some bad reviews around the web on the evic, but also some great ones. Maybe I just got a dud? I just don't want to have to be buying a new device every few months. What's a reasonable expectation as far as durability for these things? Thanks!