Become a Patron!

How to build a special manual type mod from a new user/veteran vaper

Hi guys, great site!

I'm a veteran vaper, I guess. I've been vaping for 11+ years. I didn't see a brick-and-mortar store or meet another person (in person) who vaped for the first four.

I helped myself along with a forum I think was called ecigforum.org, I can't recall. I bought joyetech products and used those terrible old tanks until cartomizers came out, which I thought were the best thing since sliced bread. People were making mods back then but I'm not particularly handy. I liked the carts because it was like 'fill it and forget it' for a week. Never wanted a harder hit than a fresh cart gave me.

I was mad when they stopped selling carts. OK, had to go to tanks. This to me was like having bought a phone and told that no phone company would support it after 3 years.

So I started using tanks with joyetech batteries and, lo and behold, the market is no longer supporting what I un-technically refer to as 'not sub ohm' products. Here we go again. I'm not crazy for any tank I've had anyway...the coils cost 3x what a cart did...

I don't like the non manual box mods on the market. My partner, who is a machinist, uses one. I can't find one I like. I want to build a manual. I'm given the impression that I have to be an engineer to build and run one, but I managed to get by with what we had 11 years ago.

I want a manual style battery arrangement that will work with a simple tank apparatus (drip is fine) that doesn't put out a huge mystery cloud. It should be safe enough and not too strong of a hit, just a medium type vape. I like to puff on my ecig throughout the day, like sipping a beverage, not slamming a shot.