Become a Patron!

I am new to true cloud chasing

jaytongret

Member For 4 Years
Hey guys I am not new to building low but new to cloud chasing what do y'all recommend as a setup for cloud casing and not just sony vtc4/5 mods attys and juice. Thanks guys n gals

--John

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Bahas

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hmm... not really a black or white answer to this. If you ask 100 cloud chasers the question you posed everyone will have a different answer. They will vary in gauge of wire, wrapping technique, battery (sony, efest purples, mnke's 18650 or 26650), mod (copper or brass, who makes it, clone or authentic), rda (stillare, tobh, brass monkey, zenith, et al), eliquid (60vg+, some will say 50/50 is fine others will swear by 100% vg and nic level 0mg, 3mg, 6mg, et al) and that is just starting answers to this question. Just like preference in eliquid is subjective the answers you will find in clud chasing will be subjective as well. It all really boils down to what makes you happy if you think your build isn't giving good results change builds or try another atty or even the change in mod.

Now for my personal thoughts. I have a stillare and tobh both clones. When I was starting out I thought the stillare was working awesome. Got the tobh in and it makes me wonder what I liked about the stillare. I noticed when I change my build in both of the atty's I love them equally. I found that when I placed my coil in a different way and changed how I wicked my builds my clouds increased. So it has more to do with learning your particular atty and how it will respond to your tweaks to the build, where you set the coil, airflow, and voltage/wattage. There are so many things that actually go into cloud chasing it isn't just one thing. Though number one will always be safe.

Hopefully that helped some. Happy Vaping.

jaytongret

Member For 4 Years