I need a lightweight, pocketable 100w+ mod, any ideas..??

Discussion in 'Regulated (Voltage / Wattage / 3.7v/ Temp Control)' started by czombie, Sep 3, 2018.

1. czombie

czombie New Member

Blog Posts:
    Okay I have a few 150w+ mods and I recently purchased a Tarot nano for work, running errands, etc...BUT it's not quite cutting the mustard. I'm currently running a freemax fireluke mesh on it, but it just doesn't give off enough flavor for what I like. Would another tank that is specifically designed for lower wattage work better...?? OR should I just get a Tesla wye 200w and be done with it..?? I think the lightweight of the Tesla would offset the size. The weight of the nano is perfect, anything too much heavier would get annoying.

Lightweight is an absolute must. I'm a nurse and can't have anything heavy weighing down my scrubs as it doesn't take much to get annoying in my pocket

thx guys.

2. czombie

czombie New Member

Blog Posts:
    Forgot to mention I wasn't impressed with the coil and ceramic coil that came with the mod (veco tank) The ceramic coil has a weird taste (tried many settings) that never went away and the other coil just wasn't anything special.

Last edited: Sep 3, 2018
  3. Letitia9

Letitia9 Therion/Nano Junkie VU Donator Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

Blog Posts:
    Might take a look at the Armour Pro. Anthony just posted a review here on VU I think.

mikeyboy74 and czombie like this.
  4. czombie

czombie New Member

Blog Posts:
    Ty, I will check that out.

Letitia9 likes this.
  5. ilvbndryl

ilvbndryl New Member

Blog Posts: