Become a Patron!

I need some help to get into dripping and RDAs

Hello everyone! I am relatively new to vaping and I just got a SMOK AL85 which I love! I want to venture out and try new juices and flavors but using the baby beast tank kind of limits how much I can really try without wasting some juice each time I want to put a new one in. I have a Mutation xs RDA that I have used and loved, but I don’t really know what ohm coils I should be buying. I have a basic understanding of ohms law and whatnot but I would prefer to buy the pre made coils as opposed to making my own just because it’s easier and I don’t have to worry. If anyone has any coil favorites or suggestions for me to try out that would be awesome. Also if you have a website that you like to order from and really any help is welcome!
PS. If you’ve got a favorite juice you’d like to recommend I am open to trying most flavors! (No tobacco please)

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
welcome
make your own juice, cheaper and better tasting - and it really is super easy

you can use about any coils you want down to .10 ohms

basic theory from my experience, lower the ohms more clouds...sometimes more flavor
higher ohms less clouds usually more flavor in a tight draw mtl rda which aint what you got

so my recommendation SS coils, around .4-.8 in dual coil - remember the coil resistance drops in half in dual coil mode - so 2 1 ohm coils equal .5

use any kind of coil you want - simple contact, clapton, fused clapton or alien. the more complicated the coil the more watts it normally needs to shine but YMMV

Letitia9

Citrus Junkie
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Advanced Vape Supply has 30% off sitewide, code 2018. Excellent coils, order ss 316 coils (you can use them in power or tc mode). don't order ss 430.

welcome
make your own juice, cheaper and better tasting - and it really is super easy

you can use about any coils you want down to .10 ohms