Become a Patron!

I need some help with my RDA and coils please

Since this is my first post, i'll try to give a little background on my vaping experience before I get to the questions, if that's okay. I've been vaping for a little over 3 months now, quitting the cancer sticks. I smoked for 16 years. I tried vaping about 4 or 5 years ago, but I did not like it at all, and it seemed like the technology was nowhere near as good as it is now. I enjoy the hell out of vaping now, and never want to go back to cigarettes.

I started off with a stick v8, but after a few weeks I bought an RX Gen3, and used the baby beast tank with it. I quickly got tired or buying the coil heads for the tank, it always seemed like 2 out of the 5-pack i'd buy would burn up quick for no reason.

About a month ago I bought my first RDA, the Bonza. I used these Geek Vape prebuilt fused claptons:
d7J5WnD.jpg

The first set I used for my very first attempt to build were the 24ga/32ga pair. However when I finally got them installed, they would only read something like 0.07Ω (instead of something like 0.12Ω which I thought they would. that's right isn't it?) No matter what I did I couldn't get them to read any different, and my mod wouldn't fire them so I tossed them aside and used the 26ga/36ga set. These were doing the same thing as above, but after some tinkering, I finally got them to read 0.15Ω

Now i've used both sets of those, and i'm back to the 24ga/32ga sets. Again, they were doing the same thing and I couldn't fire them. So I opted to only use a single coil, which came out to 0.28Ω, but I don't really like a single coil on this RDA. I will use it until I can get a different build in later.

Am I doing something wrong?
Can you recommend a wattage range for this single coil? I started using it around 50-60w and it seems okay. Is it? Can I go higher?