Become a Patron!

I switched Atomizers and my Mod is heating up

as with the title, I initially have a Subox Mini starter kit by Kangertech. However, a few weeks ago I dropped it and busted my Tank & Atomizer together. So now, I bought a Billow V2 RTA as my new atomizer and it worked well at first.

Lately, I'm having a bad experience with it. Airflow is kinda draggy and the Billow heats up pretty fast then the kanger mod heats up next. Ohm is at 0.3 and I fire at 17.5 W or anything below 20W. I also get 2.2v when I fire it. I have 2 batteries 18650 2100mAh 3.7 (that's what's written on them). And I'm pretty sure the coils were made well as I got 2nd opinions from a friend and the shop where I got the Billow from. (6 loops)

Please let me know if you guys need more info. I'm pretty new with vaping so slowdown with the Jargons.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Due to being dropped, sounds like something could have broken inside the mod, if it's heating up, that would be a good sign of it. I would not use it.

Due to being dropped, sounds like something could have broken inside the mod, if it's heating up, that would be a good sign of it. I would not use it.

Thank you, I've thought of that too. Which is a bummer, is it advisable to open the mod up?

now the possibility of my mod being broken, what would be a good mod to pair with my RTA? I like lots of clouds.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So many different kinds of set ups out there now, it's really something you would have to research, look at our different mod section threads for some ideas on a replacement.
Welcome to VU:)

So many different kinds of set ups out there now, it's really something you would have to research, look at our different mod section threads for some ideas on a replacement.
Welcome to VU:)