I think I'm done with cut-rate juices

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I've been vaping now for 14 months and have bought a lot of cut-rate juices (you know, they come in plastic bottles, cost about $5 or $6 for 15ml, and are made on demand). I'm looking at my juice shelf and without actually counting I'd have to say there are at least sixty bottles on it, most still at least half full. The good thing I guess is that you can get so much of it so cheaply, but since I only vape about 3ml a day, they end up sitting there and eventually do go stale (mostly I think the nicotine disintegrates resulting in an unsatisfying vape). So did I really save any money since I didn't end up even using them?

The pricier juices I've tried have been much more satisfying taste-wise as well as quality of nicotine-wise. I'm thinking of this right now because I just got a bottle of some Nicoticket Gravity in the mail. Postage included I got 15ml for about $12 which is twice what I would pay for the cut-rate stuff, but it's a REALLY good vape and I know I'll end up using all of this stuff probably in a few weeks, so none will go to waste. Also I have a bottle of Cyclops Colossus which retail goes for $22 for 30ml and this stuff just knocks my socks off it's so delicious and vapable. I find the higher end stuff is presteeped so there's no reason to go through any bs of waiting weeks with your fingers crossed hoping it'll turn good.

So I think from now on I'll spend the same money on half the quantity of juice for twice the quality. Don't get me wrong, there are some really good cut-rate juice makers out there, but it's also a huge gamble most of the time. If only half of what you get is vapable then it's better, in my opinion, to spend more money and get what you pay for.

Anyone else feel this way?

Celtic Fog

Tir Na Nog
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years